Skip to main content
12 Aug 2022

Shortlist announced for Speciality & Fine Food Fair Awards 2022

Shortlist announced for Speciality & Fine Food Fair Awards 2022
2021 winners Hawkhead Whisky Smoked

The shortlist has been announced for the second annual Speciality & Fine Food Fair Awards, which launched to celebrate excellence across the world of speciality food & drink and independent retail.  

Public voting will now open for the awards with the results announced on day one of Speciality & Fine Food Fair on 5 September at Olympia London.  

Event Manager Nicola Woods commented: “After launching last year, the Speciality & Fine Food Fair Awards are back bigger and better for 2022. We've had a huge number of really fantastic entries and the judges had their work cut out narrowing all these amazing individuals, products and businesses down to a final shortlist.  

“We can't wait to celebrate the winner at this year's edition of the Fair, see you soon and get voting!” 

Awards judge Stephen Minall of Moving Food added: “I was delighted to be one of the judges for the Speciality & Fine Food Fair Awards 2022. There were some fantastic entries across all the categories and some truly delicious and innovative products as well as a group of very knowledgeable judges. Congrats to all the shortlisted entries!” 

The Innovative Product of the Year award celebrates a brand-new product at Speciality & Fine Food Fair 2022 that has demonstrated creativity and innovation at the heart of its concept. The winning product will have pioneering credentials, high quality construction, a clear USP and come from a brand that is constantly innovating and experimenting to inspire its customers. 


  • Salt Pocket Pack – Blackthorn Salt 

  • Foie Royale Entier – Sapphire Foods Ltd.  

  • Damoiseau Arrange Pink Guava – Rhum Damoiseau 

  • Pocket Negroni – Whitebox Cocktails 

The Sustainability Pioneer of the Year award is presented to an individual or business that has led an inspiring sustainable initiative or project that's driven positive change within their business and/or community. The winner will uphold sustainable values across all aspects of their business and will be a true advocate for driving sustainable change within the fine food & drink sector. 


  • Blackthorn Salt 

  • Two Farmers 

  • Abel & Cole 

  • Barn Farm Drinks 

The Small Independent Retailer of the Year award is presented to a pioneering retailer at the heart of their community providing exceptional customer service and running new, exciting initiatives to help future proof the sector. The winner will be a forward-thinking retailer, a real advocate for small businesses, whilst leading by example to push for change and development for the industry on key agendas. 

  • Farmer Copley's 

  • Papadeli 

  • The Cheese Lady 

  • Laura's Larder 

The Large Independent Retailer of the Year Award is presented to a retailer with more than one outlet who is demonstrating forward-thinking community engagement, an independent spirit and a championing of small businesses and innovative products.   


  • The Hungry Guest 

  • Cobbs Farm Shop 

  • Cut by Farmison Co. 

The winners of two additional awards – Outstanding Industry Champion and International Product of the Year – will be announced at the award ceremony on 5 September. 

The judges for this year's awards were Scott Winston, Buying Manager, Mindful Chef; Adrian Boswell, Food Buyer, Selfridges; Bruce Langlands, Management Consultant; Stephen Minall, Owner, Moving Food and Vhari Russell, Managing Director, The Food Marketing Expert. 

Find out more about all the finalists, and place your vote, at 


View all News